Loading...

The Company

History

Seinsa Autofren was founded in Eugi (Navarra) in 1972 as a small company dedicated to the manufacture of technical rubber elements for brake parts.

The company has evolved and has become a European benchmark in the world of automotive aftermarket parts, diversifying its products and services.

Internationalisation has been instrumental in this process, which reaches its peak with the new facility in Chennai - India.

Today Seinsa is a company that is characterized by constant change and innovation. Future-oriented, it seeks, through the development and empowerment of its people's loyalty and commitment to the customer, to obtained through a continuous search for excellence.

Mission

Our mission is to supply the worldwide market with:

  • Parts and repair kits for brake assemblies, clutches, transmissions, steerings and shock absorbers.
  • Any other element of car repairs and general pieces of rubber, thermoplastic, as well as complementary metal elements.

Through:

  • Extensive and comprehensive range of products.
  • Excellent and flexible service in batches and deadlines.
  • Excellent product quality.
  • Competitive pricing.

This focus on our customers and by continuously improving the management and human and professional quality of our people.

Vision

Pursue a project based on the commitment and satisfaction of people at SEINSA, through the active pursuit of excellence and innovation in all our activities, and synergy with the society to which we belong, to achieve satisfaction of our customers and achieve the benefits needed to ensure the persistence of our company over time .

Corporate Profile

  • People
  • Customer Focus
  • Excelence
  • Innovation

The present and future of SEINSA is based on professionalism, motivation and the cohesion of the people who make up our team.

Professionalism, understood as knowledge, self management and present and future self-development skills of our organization.

Motivation as a continuous process, which begins with respect, takes the form of communication as reflected in team work with a foundation in basic trust, which allows for continuous personal and professional perfection.

Cohesion around a common project, aligning the interests of customers, suppliers, and all people who make up SEINSA.

SEINSA is always customer oriented.

Our customers guide us in our internal development of products and services, demanding excellence in each of our activities.

We offer a path together, going beyond a product or service, providing a global solution from all areas of SEINSA, in such a manner that by being open to change and being completely flexible, we can meet the current and future needs of our customers.

The effectiveness and success of our actions are measured by the degree of customer loyalty.

For SEINSA, Excellence is a comprehensive management process, based on a system of continuous improvement.

Based on the deployment of the company’s Process Manual , leading the change through an action which is scientific, structured and integrated.

Excellence in our products and services is defined by:

  • Reliability.
  • The suitability for use: the products work as customers want them to, services meet the requirements set.
  • The latent aptitude requirements: meeting customer needs before they are aware of those needs.

Innovation is the key to SEINSA’s future.

We believe in Innovation, the resolution of current problems and the ability to be proactive, anticipating the future.

Innovative strategies covering all areas of the company:

  • Product:
    • New materials.
    • New processes.
  • Services:
    • Communication / information to customers.
    • Custom Solutions.

 

Seinsa in the world

Manufacturer plants
Distribution network

Corporate Video

Organization Chart

PRESIDENT José A. Azcárate
MANAGING DIRECTOR José A. Espinosa jespinosa@seinsa.es
COMMERCIAL DEPARTMENT / SALES DEPARTMENT    
Commercial and Domestic Sales Manager Mikel Azcárate mazcarate@seinsa.es
Domestic Sales Assistant Izaskun Monteano imonteano@seinsa.es
Europe Export Manager Miguel Ángel Errea maerrea@seinsa.es
Export Assistant Miren Lajos mlajos@seinsa.es
Export Manager Gustavo Iturralde iturralde@seinsa.es
Export Area Manager Xabier Albeniz xalbeniz@seinsa.es
Customer Relation Management Myryan Esparza mesparza@seinsa.es
Purchases and Logistics Inma Goñi igoni@seinsa.es
PRODUCT DEPARTMENT    
Product Department Director Ander Azcárate anderazcarate@seinsa.es
Purchase Director Ignacio Gallego igallego@seinsa.es
Purchase Technician Cristina Zoco czoco@seinsa.es
Purchasing Logistics and Orders Maribel Seminario mseminario@seinsa.es
Product Development Manager Lourdes Iribarren liribarren@seinsa.es
Product Development Technician Ismael Delgado idelgado@seinsa.es
Product Development Technician Oihana Lusarreta olusarreta@seinsa.es
Product Development Technician Maider Urdaniz murdaniz@seinsa.es
Product Development Technician Gorka Mugueta gmugueta@seinsa.es
Industrialization Manager Mikel Turrillo mturrillo@seinsa.es
Product Development Technician Maria Telletxea mtelletxea@seinsa.es
Industrialization Technician Ricardo Zabalza rzabalza@seinsa.es
Industrialization Technician Maite Navarro mnavarro@seinsa.es
Industrialization Technician Jon Burguete jburgete@seinsa.es
Continuous Improvement and Production Process Manager Iosu Burguete iburguete@seinsa.es
QUALITY DEPARTMENT    
Excellence and Organization Director Ignacio Lizaso ilizaso@seinsa.es
Quality Manager Miren Iribarren miribarren@seinsa.es
Quality Control Technician – Suppliers Mikel Alzueta malzueta@seinsa.es
Initial Sampling Homologation Lourdes Arocena larocena@seinsa.es
Quality Control Technician – Laboratory Eukeni Vidaurreta evidaurreta@seinsa.es
Customer Assistance Arantxa Telletxea atelletxea@seinsa.es
Management System Manager Alex Pidal alexp@seinsa.es
RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT & INNOVATION DEPARTMENT    
R&D&i Director Alfonso Olaverri aolaverri@seinsa.es
R&D&i Technician Mikel Serrano mserrano@seinsa.es
R&D&i Technician Pedro Ripa pripa@seinsa.es
PRODUCTION DEPARTMENT    
Production Director Aitor Seminario aseminario@seinsa.es
LOGISTICS DEPARTMENT    
Logistics Director Beatriz Morales b.morales@seinsa.es
Logistics Manager Iñigo Echaniz iechaniz@seinsa.es
ADMINISTRATION AND H.R. DEPARTMENT    
Financial and H.R. Director Amaya Pidal apidal@seinsa.es
Administration & H.R. Manager Ana Arlegui a.arlegui@seinsa.es
Administrative Assistant Lidia Zuazu lzuazu@seinsa.es
Administrative Assistant Naiara Perez nperez@seinsa.es
Administrative Assistant Silvia Otegui sotegui@seinsa.es
IT Manager Ruben Iturriaga riturriaga@seinsa.es
IT Technician Labrit Eguillor labrit@seinsa.es

Company Policies

  • Quality
  • Environment
  • Health and Safety
  • People
  • Customer Focus
  • Suppliers
  • Innovation
  • Society

SEINSA understands Quality to be a Comprehensive Management process, not only applying it to the product but rather to all processes and activities.

SEINSA bases itself on continuous improvement applied to all processes and activities, with the objective of obtaining Excellence.

It is SEINSA’s primary objective to ensure that our products (not limiting ourselves to the parts and kits we physically manufacture but also all our services and activities) are safe, dependable and comply with their respective requirements, meeting with current and future needs.

SEINSA considers its commitment to and coordination in Quality essential at all levels in the organisation. All personnel at SEINSA assume their commitment to quality in the work they carry out.

The quality of our products, services and activities are defined by:

  • Its dependability.
  • Its adaptation to its use.
  • Its ability to comply with future requirements: Satisfying the needs of internal and external clients before they are conscious of them.

The SEINSA Quality Policy is summarised in the following points:

  • Provide clear and precise information for each task.
  • Work well done the first time and in the time established.
  • Preventing errors instead of detecting them in finished work.
  • Being leaders in our product, obtaining the best price-quality relationship.
  • Close collaboration with our Clients and Suppliers: development of new products, request for suggestions and modifications, etc.
  • Achieve 0 rejections from our Clients and a progressive reduction in internal rejections.
  • Permanent participation and training of all SEINSA personnel.
  • Compliance with all regulatory and legal requirements, both national and international, which affect our activities and which may exist at any moment.
  • Establishing Annual Quality Objectives to strive towards Excellence.
  • Searching not only for effectiveness but also efficiency in all our activities.

To comply with all this the SEINSA Management System has been developed in accordance with the EFQM model and the ISO-9001 and ISO-TS-16949 Certification since our activity is centred on the automotive sector.

SEINSA defines itself as a company concerned and respectful with the Environment in general, both that which immediately surrounds it as well as that which lies beyond.

None of the activities which SEINSA undertakes can affect the Environment beyond the limits outlined by current legislation. In any case, while remaining within said limits, the trend of our work is to keep said affects to a minimum.

All manufacturing activities, as well as the waste as a whole that can be generated as a consequence, will be treated by strictly following the laws established, employing the resources necessary.

This is a responsibility in which all individuals which form part of the SEINSA project (Clients, Suppliers and Personnel) must follow at all times, in accordance with the basic principles adopted in this Environmental Policy.

It is SEINSA Management’s policy to conduct all its operations and work while taking care of Health and Safety. SEINSA Management does not allow activities or tasks which set aside the Safety of individuals, means or installations.

We consider respecting Health and Safety not merely as complying with the Legislation in Force but rather as an ATTITUDE which implies all personnel in all and each of the actions carried out. Said attitude is born out of a respect for all members of the organisation as people and this translates into a consideration that Health and Safety is a basic factor, connected to quality and productivity, in all activities which SEINSA carries out.

These activities cover everything from management, administration and design to manufacturing, manipulation, auxiliary operations and the maintenance of equipment and installations so that the Occupational Risk Prevention Management is integrated into our Company Management System.

It is everyone’s obligation to responsibly lead us, respect the regulations and procedures established and conduct the work in the manner deemed correct and safe, basing ourselves on prevention as a concept to always have in mind and as a tool for continuous improvement.

To successfully compete we must always make continuous efforts to achieve excellence in Safety, Quality and Productivity. These must always work hand in hand, given that one supports the others. In fact, it is not logical to apply one without the other two, given that our belief is that the correct manner to conduct our work is to apply all of them equally.

The present and future of SEINSA is based on professionalism, motivation and the cohesion of the people who make up our team.

Professionalism, understood as knowledge, self management and present and future self-development skills of our organization.

Motivation as a continuous process, which begins with respect, takes the form of communication as reflected in team work with a foundation in basic trust, which allows for continuous personal and professional perfection.

Cohesion around a common project, aligning the interests of customers, suppliers, and all people who make up SEINSA.

SEINSA is always customer oriented.

Our customers guide us in our internal development of products and services, demanding excellence in each of our activities.

We offer a path together, going beyond a product or service, providing a global solution from all areas of SEINSA, in such a manner that by being open to change and being completely flexible, we can meet the current and future needs of our customers.

The effectiveness and success of our actions are measured by the degree of customer loyalty.

SEINSA considers its suppliers not as simple providers but rather as collaborators. This approach is based on not considering the work of suppliers as a separate process but rather as SEINSA’s first process; with the only difference being that it does not physically take place within the plant.

SEINSA looks to establish mutual collaboration relationships with suppliers to develop our products, solve problems and search for improvements. That way we can increase the added value we provide our clients, satisfying their current and future expectations. This collaboration entails the mutual benefit of SEINSA and its suppliers, both in terms of profit and knowledge.

Therefore it is not SEINSA’s intention to work with simple suppliers whose only possible relationship is strictly traditional (that of receiving a determined material in exchange for a set price) we are searching for suppliers – collaborators.

Innovation is the key to SEINSA’s future.

We believe in Innovation, the resolution of current problems and the ability to be proactive, anticipating the future.

Innovative strategies covering all areas of the company:

  • Product:
    • New Materials
    • New Processes
  • Services:
    • Communication / information to customers.
    • Custom Solutions.

 

SEINSA forms part of a geographic and human community. The SEINSA project participates in this society, taking human and technological resources and giving back others (material and personal), enriching it

SEINSA participates actively in society through its activities, work and products, generating and fulfilling expectations which must satisfy both the components which make up this project and people outside of it.

SEINSA bases its participation on an ethical way of doing things and behaviour, guided by the conviction that our organisation must set an example in honour, honesty and integrity to the rest of society.

The manner in which we work will contribute so that the society we are a part of is never harmed by our activity but rather enriched materially and humanly by our daily work, in addition to conducting strategic proposals which allow the project to endure over time.